Exit Trance presents Speed Anime Trance Best 1


  1. Motteke! Sailor Fuku (Lucky*Star)
    Compared to other remixes like the REDALiCE one or the Hare Hare Yukai one this is nothing impressive. But on the CD as a whole? It may very well be the spotlight seconded to Uninstall and Hare Hare Yukai. The vocals are a little soft, as they are in the whole CD, and the begining of the song is sort of annoying but otherwise it’s a very cute remix.
  2. Hare Hare Yukai (Suzumiya Haruhi no Yuutsu)
    Again, the same as Motteke! Sailor Fuku. Not the best remix but still very cute. The vocals are just uber cute. It’s like Mikuru and Yuki mixed together for one super cute voice. I liked this track better than Motteke! Sailor Fuku only because at the begining of Motteke there is that annoying little start off.
  3. Sousei no Aquarion (Sousei no Aquarion)
    Great. This may be over looked because well SnA was lightly overlooked. But this song which was already amazing on it’s own is turned into a upbeat and makes-you-want-to-dance type song as opposed to the original beautiful ballad that was the first one. This has to be one of my favorites from the CD and it’s honestly the song I appreciate most for getting remixed.
  4. God Knows… (Suzumiya Haruhi no Yuutsu)
    Honestly nothing special. I didn’t like this track at all. Her vocals, which are normally nice, sound terrible to this song that should remain with a guitar only.
  5. Butterfly (Digimon)
    Having never previously heard this song before I really can’t say how I felt about it. Otherwise it was a nice song. Just not a song that I’ll specifically go back and listen to.
  6. Hishoku no Sora (Shakugan no Shana)
    Dj Bouche’s remix was much better. I can’t say this stands out or anything. Although it is nice to listen to and the vocals sound as nice as the original.
  7. Harete Hallelujah (Mahoujin Guru Guru)
    Opposed to track five, this song is really cute, upbeat and fun. I’m comparing it to track five because I had never previously heard this song before. But this made it sound so cute I really wanted to go find it. I’ll do that right after I finish this actually.
  8. Eternal Blaze (Mahou Shoujo Lyrical Nanoha A’s)
    Oh. God. Yes. While her voice sounds terrible and sort of ruins the song this is still really good. Track eight, track twelve and track eighteen are the songs that sold this to me so I can overlook the vocals and just enjoy how faster paced this song is and how wonderful they did it.
  9. Musoka (Utawaremono)
    Songs like this shouldn’t be remixed into a trance version. Plain and simple.
  10. Yuzurenai Negai (Magic Knights of Rayeart)
    Same general feelings as track five.
  11. Re-Sublimity (Kannazuki no Miko)
    This is actually a really good remix of already remixed sounding song. The vocals remind me of track eight but it can be ignored on this one because it works really good. I don’t want to admit it but this has to be one of my favorite remixes on this cd. Even the sirens fit in well.
  12. Higurashi no Naku Koro ni (Higurashi no Naku Koro ni)
    At first I was disappointed with this. But I grew to love it. In fact, I like it best. Even if the vocals don’t live up to Shimamiya’s. This, in it’s own sense, is freaking creepy. Anybody who can pull off a remix of Higurashi no Naku Koro ni and still have it maintain it’s creepy-ness is a winner in my books.
  13. Saikyou Keikaku (Sumomomo Momomo)
    This sounds like a really easy song from DDR. But that doesn’t mean it’s bad.
  14. Danzen! Futari wa Pretty Cure (Futari wa Pretty Cure)
    It seems silly that they could mess this song up. It sounds more mellow than the original! This should be in Overdrive mode. So it just doesn’t cut it for me.
  15. Uchuu de Kou wa Ru-run Run (Galaxy Angel Rune)
    Nice. While the vocals are still mellow and slower than the original, it’s still very good. Better then track fourteen anyways.
  16. Platinum (Card Captor Sakura)
    Condradicting what I said about songs like this earlier, I think this song is really, really, really awesome and is almost, almost, so closely better than the original.
  17. Feeling Heart (To Heart)
    I didn’t like this one. Although I’ve never heard the original this one probably did it no justice.
  18. Seishoujo Ryouki (Rozen Maiden Traumend)
    Like I said: One of the greatest faults of this CD is that this is the only instrumental. Which sucks. Because this was a very, very awesome and hypnotic song. Perhaps the singer could not reach the right sound to match ALI PROJECT? I’m sure that’s not the case though….
  19. Makka no Chikai (Busou Renkin)
    I love this song; not this remix.
  20. Uninstall (Bokurano)
    The grande finale. They make it slower but it works so well. I’m afraid to say this is one of the tracks that steals the show. It can’t be helped. I think this one shouldn’t have had vocals though because it kind of ruined how hypnotic the song was. Although she pulled off some really nice sounds when she got to the one minute mark.

Fang’s Rating: 8/10 (I’d recomend buying it!)