Mekaku City Records Announced

A new Kagerou Project song was just released but has only made its way to youtube today so I’m not completely behind on all this news for once! It’s odd that two were released so soon after each other. It seemed like Yobanashi Deceive just came out but I guess that was back in February already.

The new PV and song ロスタイムメモリー/Lost Time Memories focuses on Shintaro who is the prother of Momo from Kisaragi Attention but who is also in Toumei Answer (which is one of my all time favourite KagePro songs) where he sits beside Ayano Tateyama who eventually killed herself. I was really happy to see Ayano get focus here (well she’s intergral to his character so how could she not?) but a track on the new album is entitled Ayano’s Happiness Theory. Since there is another track with a similar naming structure  and seems to be a Mary track, perhaps they could be drama tracks? Well in any case, where Mekaku City Days featured the Blindfold Gang on the cover, Records seems to ominously only feature Ayano in a blood red setting. I’ll have to wait for subs for Lost Time Memories before I do any more speculation though. I think it would be too obvious to theorize some connection to Azami and impossible since Azami is already Mary’s grandmother.

Mekaku City Records is set to be released on May 29th. I guess hope the Re Ver. will be better done than the other re-recordings from Mekaku City Days. I really didn’t like the final results since they all felt like completely different songs afterwards. Tracklist is as following:

1. ロスタイムメモリー
2. チルドレンレコード(Re Ver.)
3. 夜咄ディセイブ
4. 夕景イエスタデイ
5. アヤノの幸福理論
6. (群青レイン(Re Ver.)
7. オツキミリサイタル
8. マリーの架空世界

Like I mentioned, in February there was also Yobanashi Deceive (which is on this new album as well) which focused on Kano. I didn’t really like it that much (it was still good) so I didn’t post about it but it seems especially weak next to Lost Time Memories.


Leave a Reply